Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jason Bustos

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jason Bustos

Rating: 3.7 stars out of 5 (29 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Grace Payton

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great time working with Jason"

Chandler Maas

January 28, 2023

1  out of  5
"I have never experienced such an atrocious level of customer service. Over my one year with Jason, I had to call in more than 20 times due to incorrect monthly premiums. Most of those calls were left unreturned. His assistant Jeff is extremely incompetent. Never turned in a selection rejection form at the beginning of my policy, which resulted in me paying a collective total of several hundred dollars more than I should have. Jason told me he would “fight to get your money back, even if if has to come out of my OWN pocket.” What a joke. The last straw was when I called in for a very simple quote on a new homeowners policy. I spoke to Jeff again. To make things even easier I sent him a comparable AllState quote so that he could match coverages. “Give me until tomorrow morning, I have a note here to give you a call first thing,” Jeff said. That was over two weeks ago. Still no call. I took it upon myself to go online and switch agencies (yes State Farm gives that option) to Heidi Washburn in Windsor, whose reviews are ALL 5 stars! Do yourself a favor and choose ANY other State Farm agent other than jAsOn BuStOs."

Diana Osgood

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm many years and they provide us with excellent service regardless of our needs. They are as close as a phone call for most of our questions. Quick and professional service"

Diana Melrose

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jason and staff member Julie were very professional at assisting me and my son’s insurance needs."

Travis Gomez

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jason and his team for a few years now and they have always went above and beyond to ensure I am satisfied with my policies. I highly recommend Jason Bustos office for your insurance needs…"

Fernando Gonzalez

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and helped me get everything situated with my accident. Very easy to work with ."

Julie Marks

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love working with Jason! He really cares about people and their individual needs."

HL B

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jason always takes care of us. When our son had an accident he made sure he was safe and that we were looked after every step of the way after. He knows his stuff and really cares about his customers."

Mike Cameron

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good agent. Knows his job."

K D

June 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"What an awful experience. 2 months after canceling my renters insurance and moving out of state, I still receive bills. Calling the office does nothing. He doesn't return calls and the assistant isn't sure what to do when he's not there. Horrible customer service!"

Dayna Jenkins

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jason and his team are amazing to work with! Very professional and always willing to listen. If you are looking to work with kind people who provide quality we would highly recommend the Bustos team. -Dayna"

Rylan Miller

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently switched my wife’s car insurance from Travelers to State Farm. Jason was able to get me a bundle discount on all of my other policies as well. He is always responsive and acts with my best interests in mind. The office staff is very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend Jason to anyone looking for insurance needs."

Pam Miller

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jason Bustos is our State Farm insurance agent for home and car insurance. We went through a small catastrophe ( water damage to our kitchen), and Jason was reassuring and competent throughout the entire process. We have had outstanding customer service, and would recommend Jason and his agency!"

Jeanne Findley

November 5, 2021

1  out of  5
"We work harder on our insurance needs than Jason ever has! Now that Nicole left—there’s NO customer service. The office staff is horrible!"

Trina Tolman

October 5, 2021

1  out of  5
"WOW! is all I can say - we switched to try and get a little better rate than what we had.. and while we are paying less - EVERY MONTH IS A DIFFERENT AMOUNT! I have to micromanage this account to make sure it is being paid correctly. On top of that when you make an appointment they rarely keep it! We have only been with them for for 5 months and I am so livid! I had already called/emailed to get the amounts straightened out for the last 2 month.. they keep saying its fixed but then the next month rolls around and its a different amount! for a fixed bill this is super shady. I'm hunting for a new company ASAP!"

Phillip Rhoads

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jason and his staff are receptive, with easy communication, and prompt response to needs, with excellent service"

Kevin K

August 12, 2020

1  out of  5
"I have had insurance with State Farm for 40 years and 5 different agents, this is the worst experience I've ever had. I never met Jason and the people he has working for him are either rude and incompetent. I am either changing agents or companies."

Kim & Inside and Out Pet Care LLC

July 5, 2020

3  out of  5
"New employee didn't want to handle cash payment. Maybe Jason should train how to accept cash. It was really awkward than he didn't even sign his name on the paperwork."

Phuoc Ha

January 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you Jason for recommending me to pay a little extra for my insurance to fix the hose in front of the house than spending a huge amount for it to be fixed. Everything has been fixed and sorted out by the great service that they have given me. Thanks you Jason Bustos professional and Nicole for everything you have done. State farm has issued a check back to pay for my damaged hose. Thank you so much for everything!"

Alan Anderson

September 18, 2019

1  out of  5
"I have left numerous messages over several months for Jason to call about an insurance issue and he never calls me back. I will probably be moving my policy's shortly. I have also had issues with his assistant, they have very poor customer service. They are only interested in selling insurance not servicing the customer."

Aimee Carlson

July 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"My husband and I relocated here from Montana. Our old State Farm agent referred us to another agent in Fort Collins. There was initial contact and then they completely dropped the ball. They were impossible to get a hold of, never answered the phone and didn't respond to email or voicemails. I tried for 2 weeks to get a hold of them and finish the policy transfer. Frustrated, I started asking around for another agent. A new friend recommended Jason's office and put me in touch with Nicky. She answered her phone the first time I called and 3 hours later, all of our policies were transferred. Every email, phone call and question got answered. She is amazing. I also had the opportunity to personally meet Jason and he is very professional, courteous and helpful. I highly recommend this office!"

Britt Roberson Bustos

May 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jason and his staff are friendly, professional, and consistently go above and beyond to help me with my insurance needs. It’s reassuring to know they are available to assist me with any questions or concerns I have, whether they be crucial or trivial. I am happy to have an agent who is obviously passionate about his work, and so easy to interact with."

Tina McDonald

April 16, 2019

1  out of  5
"First off, when I asked for a quote, Craig in Jason's office was at the point of harrassment in the number of times he called/emailed. I did sign up with Statefarm, at the 800 number so that agent got the credit for my account, but they then assigned it back to Jason. I then got a notice of automatic payment for this month, which was the same account I used for the sign-up last month, and then got an email from Nicole at JAson's office stating they still hadn't received payment. WTH???? I'm calling the 800 number back to an office that has a much better rating than this one, and is gee two blocks away from my home, rather than over 100 miles that Jason is."